Craft of the Untamed by Nicholaj de Mattos Frisvold

Lo! There do I see my father.

Lo! There do I see my Mother, my Sisters and my Brothers.

Lo! There so I see the line of my people back to the beginning.

Lo! They do call to me.

They bid me take my place among them in the Halls of Valhalla.

Where the brave may live forever… 

(from the film, The 13th Warrior.)

 

I’m currently reading the ‘Craft of the Untamed’  by Nicholaj de Mattos Frisvold, he of the The Starry Cave blog .

I need to say something about this book that truly imparts how good it is, but realise the only person who can know how good it really is is the person reading it!

It really is that good!

If you have any interest in Traditional Witchcraft… then get this book – if, in the event, you are just starting out along the Trad Path then get this book! If it’s beyond your scope, put it away and fetch it out when you’re further on down that Path.

Believe me, you’ll save your self some money, and educate yourself in the mean time, because this is a classic!

So why the quote from the 13 Warrior?

Both the prayer and Nicholaj’s book speak the wisdom of the ages, and we who have the ears to listen, hear more than just their words…

Highly recommended reading!

Craft of the Untamed: An Inspired Vision of Traditional Witchcraft by Nicholaj da Mattos Frisvold

3 thoughts on “Craft of the Untamed by Nicholaj de Mattos Frisvold

You are very welcome to leave a comment if you wish.

