White Clover Pudding: A Recipe for Comfort & Healing

There comes a time, when culinary delights, simple foraging and magic mix deliciously. This is one of those moments… with thanks to Danielle for this dessert… It’s sounds heavenly!

gather

3-20150606_125041

Little did I know when I first came across an old pioneer recipe for “White Clover Snow” that it would be my solace during dark and hungry times. But after a recent dental pummeling that left me aching and unable to chew, it was this sweet unassuming little ‘pudding’ that rode to my rescue. Spooning its creamy softness into my mouth was soothing and nourishing – and I took great comfort knowing it was chock full of medicinal ingredients that would help speed healing along.

1-20150606_131023

Although the original recipe called for Mililotus Mill, the tall, field sweet clover, I wasn’t quite up to going on a forage – so I adapted with what I had on hand – the white clover that was growing in profusion right outside my front door.

10-20150605_132747

Overshadowed by her taller better known sister Red Clover, Trifolium repens L. rarely raises her frilly head above…

View original post 464 more words

You are very welcome to leave a comment if you wish.

